Summer flowers

People in my neighbourhood take a real interest in their gardens. Nowhere else in Toronto have I seen such a variety of beautiful flowers.

There’s one street in particular which makes me smile when I walk down it. When the weather is particularly hot (it got up to 30 degrees Celsius twice in the last week) just looking at the lush gardens and trees that shade the road makes me feel cooler

One of the houses has a pretty iron fence around it and some sort of bush/vine that spills over the top with the prettiest flowers. I was in a hurry and rushed past, but had to go back so I could admire them properly.

I simply had to take a few pictures and share their prettiness.

Gardeners, do you know what these flowers are?

 

 

 

 

Tell me what you think. Leave a comment.

